Member Login
Username:

Password:


Register
Support Us
Maximus' Web Page

Poodle (Toy) (short coat)  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Young


More Pics...

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Maximus

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: 300.00
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: White
  • Current Size: 15 Pounds
  • Current Age: 5 Years 5 Months (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes
  • Housetrained: No
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious

We are working on adoption applications, but may not have a volunteer willing to do any function that includes contact with other individuals until the case count as shown a decrease for 10 consecutive days.  Be patient.

Paws Crossed Dog Rescue serves the Eastern Panhandle of WV and nearby areas.  Please read Adoption Info on the left side of our website to learn about our adoption process.

Max comes to us from a shelter in southern WV.  

Do you think they'll like me? I'm new to this adoption thing, but my foster mommy says my lifelong bestfriend is out there and we just have to find them. Could it be you?

Let me tell you a little about myself. I"m shy and it may take a little  time to win me over. My foster mommy says I have  discriminating tastes.

I'm not quite sure of my age as it seems I spent some time on the mean streets of WV and didn't take my birth certificate when I left home,  but don't let that deter you from coming to meet me, my foster mommy assures me I'm still full of life and there will be lots of hugs and kisses and treats for years and years.  I feel young,  no arthritis or cataracts yet. So I feel comfortable in saying I'm probably about 4 ot 5 years old.

I weigh about 15 lbs at the moment,  but that is sure to increase because my foster daddy is always slipping an extra scoop of food into my bowl when nobody's looking.. he thinks I need to put on a little weight.. 

I love having doggie foster brothers and sisters. I watch them often to see how I should be acting and get comfort from them when I need it.  I'm still testing out this whole toy business, but I have found that stuffed animals are good for resting my head on.

I know what the white puppy pads are used for and I use them when I can't get outside.  I'm crate trained and have no problems with spending some time hanging out in there whenmy foster mommyand daddy leave home at the same time.  I usually wear something my foster mommy calls a diaper right now,  she says I have 'marking" urges,  and that after I'm neutered that will get better.  I'm not sure about this whole neutering thing,  my foster brothers shy away when she talks about it.

I'm a fairly quiet boy and rarely bark. Lots of noise makes me nervous and a little fearful. Leashes are new to me and I'm working on that skill.  

He's fine with other dogs, but we're not sure how he would be with cats.  He loves to play, loves to be in someone's lap, and is just generally a lovable little boy needing a forever home.  As with all shelter dogs, consider his house training skills as a work-in-progress.  He's doing well with that, though.

If you're ready for this sweet little guy to steal your heart, please read Adoption Info on the left side of our website to learn about our adoption application process.

Email inquiries can be sent to PawsCrossedDogRescue@yahoo.com 

More about Maximus

Good with Dogs, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Cratetrained, Likes to play with toys, Likes to be in your lap, Playful, Affectionate, Even-tempered, Gentle

Videos of Maximus:

Other Pictures of Maximus (click to see larger version):

Maximus Maximus Maximus Maximus
Maximus Maximus Maximus Maximus
Maximus Maximus


P O Box 1658 •  Hedgesville, WV 25427  •  PawsCrossedDogRescue [ at ] Yahoo.com